Deel vs Rippling: Deel is the priced, hiring-first option and Rippling is the quote-based, unified-platform option. Deel publishes its per-worker prices, currently from $599 a month, while Rippling publishes no price and quotes everything as one platform. Deel vs Rippling turns on priced, transparent global hiring versus one unified workforce system bought on a quote. The difference is pricing and scope: Deel suits teams that want a priced, hiring-first global service, and Rippling suits teams that want one workforce system bought on a quote.
Deel is a global hiring and payroll platform built around employer of record (EOR) services, and Rippling is a unified workforce platform that combines HRIS, payroll, IT management and EOR in one system, sold on a quote rather than a published per-worker price.
Deel vs Rippling at a glance
| Deel | Rippling | |
|---|---|---|
| EOR price per employee a month | $599, published | Not published, quote only |
| Contractor price a month | $49, published | Not published, quote only |
| EOR country coverage | 130+ countries | Not stated on its pages |
| US payroll and PEO | US PEO at $125 an employee a month, all 50 states | US payroll and HRIS in-platform, quote only |
| Pricing model | Published per-worker list prices | Per-employee per-month plus a platform fee, quote only |
| Platform scope | Global hiring and payroll first, HRIS added | HRIS, payroll, IT and EOR in one system |
| Entity model | Full legal employment through EOR, co-employment through US PEO | Not disclosed on its product pages |
EOR country coverage
Deel currently offers employer of record services in 130+ countries at $599 per EOR employee a month, with month-to-month terms and cancellations subject to local labor law, per its Deel pricing page. It lists this as full legal employment in 130+ countries, which means Deel is the legal employer in the worker’s country rather than your company; the pricing page does not break out which countries use owned entities versus local partners.
Rippling markets an EOR that lets you hire in new countries without an entity, and its country-hiring section shows guide cards for about 11 countries including Canada, India, the UK, Australia, the Philippines, France, Mexico, the Netherlands, Spain, Ireland and Brazil, per its country-hiring page. It does not publish a total EOR country count on that page or its EOR product page, so the full coverage is not verifiable from Rippling’s own site.
For a buyer, the country count matters less than whether the provider owns an entity or uses a local partner in the specific country you need. Deel’s pricing page states full legal employment across its 130+ countries but does not say which countries use owned entities versus local partners, so owned-entity speed and liability are not verifiable from the pricing page alone. Rippling publishes neither a count nor an entity-versus-partner breakdown, so confirming coverage for a specific country means asking Rippling directly before you commit.
Contractor payments
Deel currently charges $49 a month per contractor and $325 a month for its Contractor of Record product, both published on its Deel pricing page. A Contractor of Record takes on the legal employer relationship for a contractor, which matters most when misclassification risk is high; for a plain contractor payment, the $49 plan pays the contractor without that relationship.
Rippling lets you pay contractors in many countries through its contractor product and also offers a Contractor of Record, but it does not publish a per-contractor price on either page. Its contractor onboarding references 185+ countries in a contractor context, though that is contractor payment coverage rather than full EOR employment.
The choice between a plain contractor plan and a Contractor of Record turns on how the worker is engaged and the classification rules in their country. A plain $49 contractor plan keeps cost low but leaves worker classification on you; a Contractor of Record at $325 shifts the employer relationship to the provider, closer to an EOR for a worker you still pay as a contractor, per the Deel pricing page. Rippling offers the same two paths but quotes both, so the cost comparison only works once you have a Rippling number in hand.
Workforce platform depth
Deel runs global payroll in 150+ countries alongside its EOR, and its global payroll page lists HRIS integrations with Workday, SAP, Oracle, Okta and BambooHR plus expense management and AI anomaly detection. The price to run global payroll yourself is not published on that page, which offers a demo rather than a per-worker figure.
Rippling’s core pitch is a unified platform that combines HRIS, payroll, benefits and IT management in one system, with EOR added for international hires, per its EOR product page. That single-system model is strongest when you are already running US multi-state payroll and IT through Rippling and want to add international hiring in the same place.
The practical difference is direction: Deel is a global hiring service that added payroll and HRIS, while Rippling is a workforce platform that added EOR. A team that already runs HRIS and US payroll on Rippling gets international hiring with no new tool; a team starting international hiring from scratch usually finds Deel’s priced EOR faster to stand up, because the hiring workflow is the center of the product rather than an add-on.
Cost comparison
| Headcount | Deel EOR cost a month | Rippling EOR cost a month |
|---|---|---|
| 1 employee | $599 | Quote only |
| 10 employees | $5,990 | Quote only |
| 50 employees | $29,950 | Quote only |
Deel’s EOR cost is computable from its published price: 10 EOR employees currently run $5,990 a month and 50 run $29,950 a month, before country-specific add-ons, per the Deel pricing page. Contractor payments add $49 a month per contractor on the same page, so a mixed team of employees and contractors is also budgetable without a quote.
Rippling’s EOR cost is not computable from public pages, because its pricing page describes a per-employee, per-month model plus a platform fee and directs you to a quote form by company size rather than listing a dollar figure. To compare the two at your headcount, hold a Rippling quote against Deel’s published $599 per EOR employee a month and check what per-employee floor the quote would need to beat.
Country-specific add-ons can move the real Deel cost above the $599 list price, because benefits, equipment and currency conversion are priced per country, per the Deel pricing page. The list price is the floor, not the total, and Rippling’s quote may bundle some of those items into its per-employee fee or charge them separately, which is why a side-by-side quote at your exact country mix is the only clean comparison.
Legal compliance
On Deel’s EOR plan, Deel is the legal employer in the worker’s country, which shifts employment liability and local payroll compliance onto Deel, and its pricing page lists this as full legal employment across 130+ countries. Its US professional employer organization (PEO) plan at $125 an employee a month uses co-employment across all 50 states, where Deel and your company share employer responsibilities. The PEO vs EOR distinction decides which model applies to a given hire.
Rippling’s EOR copy says you can hire in new countries without an entity, which means Rippling acts as the legal employer abroad for that hire, but it does not disclose on its EOR product page whether it uses its own entities or local partners. That distinction matters because owned entities give clearer liability, while partner entities add an intermediary layer between you and the worker.
For US hires, the model split is co-employment through a PEO against direct employment on your own payroll, and Deel’s $125 US PEO plan covers all 50 states on that co-employment basis, per its pricing page. For international hires, an EOR carries the employment relationship in the worker’s country, so the compliance work for local contracts, payroll tax and termination rules sits with the EOR rather than your company. Where Rippling uses a partner entity, that work sits one layer further from you, which is worth asking about before you hire in a country with strict termination or severance rules.
Scaling framework

At 1 to 10 international hires, Deel’s priced EOR is the faster and more transparent path, with $599 per employee a month visible upfront on its pricing page and no sales cycle to budget each country. Rippling starts to pay off around 10 to 50 staff spread across countries plus US employees, because its single system for HRIS, payroll, IT and EOR removes the cost of running separate tools.
At 50 or more staff with a US-heavy workforce already on Rippling, keeping Rippling and adding its EOR for international hires avoids a second platform. Once headcount in one country is high enough, your own entity usually beats paying per-employee EOR fees, and the cost of employer of record services by headcount shows roughly where that switch makes sense.
In the mid stage, a common pattern is Deel for the first international employees and a separate US payroll tool, then a move to Rippling once US headcount and IT management justify a unified platform. Some teams flip the other way, starting on Rippling for US staff and adding its EOR as international hiring begins, which keeps every worker in one system from day one but trades a published price for a quote at every step.
Which should you pick?
Pick Deel if you want a priced, hiring-first global service: its $599 per EOR employee a month and $49 per contractor are published on its pricing page, so you can budget international hiring without a quote. It suits teams making their first few international hires or running contractors across many countries, where a visible per-worker price matters more than a single system.
Pick Rippling if you already run US payroll, HRIS and IT through it, or you want one system for HRIS, payroll, IT and EOR and accept a quote-based price. It suits teams whose US workforce is already on Rippling and who want to add international hires in the same platform, because the value is in the unified system rather than a headline per-worker fee.
If neither fits cleanly, the broader how to choose an EOR framework weighs more vendors and your own hiring stage. The core trade-off stays the same: published per-worker pricing and broad EOR coverage against a unified, quote-based workforce platform.
FAQ
No, neither is universally better; the right pick depends on whether you want priced EOR coverage across many countries or a unified workforce platform for HRIS, payroll, IT and EOR. Deel fits teams hiring across borders who want a public price; Rippling fits teams who want one system and will buy it on a quote.
Deel and Rippling are two platforms for hiring and paying people across borders. Deel is a global hiring and payroll service built around EOR, and Rippling is a unified workforce platform combining HRIS, payroll, IT management and EOR in one system.
Deel is the only one with a public price, from $49 a month per contractor to $599 a month per EOR employee, per the Deel pricing page, so you can only compare cost by holding a Rippling quote against Deel’s list price at your headcount. Rippling does not publish a dollar figure, so a headcount-specific quote is the only way to price it.
No, Rippling does not publish standard per-employee pricing; its pricing page describes a per-employee, per-month model plus a platform fee and directs you to a quote form by company size. No dollar figure appears for EOR, payroll, HRIS or contractor plans on that page.
Yes, both pay contractors in many countries and each offers a Contractor of Record option; Deel publishes $49 a month per contractor and $325 a month for Contractor of Record on its pricing page, while Rippling quotes contractor pricing. A Contractor of Record matters most where contractor misclassification risk is high.
Yes, Deel states it provides full legal employment through EOR and co-employment through its US PEO, per its pricing page, while Rippling does not disclose its entity-ownership model on its product pages. Rippling’s EOR copy says you can hire without an entity, but whether it uses owned entities or local partners is not stated on its own site.




